KarmanHealthcare.com IconKarmanHealthcare.com

E4, London

4.6 233 reviews

  • Avatar Mike Buso ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    We got a Karman S-Ergo 115 for my wife. I really appreciate that it is so much lighter than the much heavier wheelchairs that others offered to us. Ten pounds doesn't matter much if you are just rolling it around, but if you lift … More it in and out of a car, it matters a lot. So far, this hasn't needed any maintenance, and I hope and expect that to remain the case. I highly recommend it.
  • Avatar David Bacon ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    As my dad's caregiver, I needed a lightweight wheelchair that I could use with him anytime we were away from his retirement community. After researching several different types of wheelchairs, I ordered the LT-980. I received it … More yesterday, and I'm impressed with the build quality and all of the features that make it portable and easy to transport. Having experience with heavier wheelchairs a long time ago, the LT-980 is a great chair for anyone needing something lighter. Sadly, my dad passed away recently before he had a chance to use it, but I like it and I'm going to keep it for future use with other family members who may have a need.
  • Avatar Susan Nielsen ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    My mother-in-law loves her new Karmen wheelchair. Now she is able to easily go on outings with us and can walk when she wants and ride if she tires. Thank you Karmen for this lightweight chair!
  • Avatar Monique Dreef ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Purchased the Karman 19" Steel Transport Chair w/ removable armrests. The transport chair is easy to push and fits through regular doorways. The arm rest(s) are easy to remove if needed. Can remove the leg rests or swing them to the … More sides (they won't stay in place unless they are in the front, but that's an easy fix with Velcro strap). The seat has a thin cushion. There's a belt attached to secure the person in the chair. The wheels roll easily on hardwood, tile & carpet. This transport chair is easy to fold for storage. (cat approved!)
  • Avatar Michael Smith ★★★★ 3 months ago
    Very impressed with this wheelchair I'm able to get around better. Have a few problems with releasing the legs other then that great chair!
  • Avatar Generose Mahoney ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Karma was what we were looking for, a lightweight chair my daughter could put in car easily when she had to take me somewhere as I don’t drive 82 and right leg above knee amputated. The lady my son talked to was very nice and helpful. Didn’t … More take long to get delivered. And easy directions to put together. Little to do from directions and mostly done already. Really great people to work with. Thank you so much.
  • Avatar Amy Arenson ★★★★ 6 months ago
    This is our first Karmen wheelchair and so far it's been really good. We are using it as a transitional chair to get my husband out of his power wheelchair. It's very light weight, easy to fold and fit in the back of my SUV. … More My husband says it's fairly comfortable for shorter sit times, he is very used to being "very secure" in his power chair so he's still adjusting but thinks it will be a great chair in the long run! Very quick shipping, everything went very smoothly when ordering too!
  • Avatar Blanca Arteaga ★★★★ 7 months ago
    I ordered this chair for my boyfriend who has MS. It is well made. Very sturdy. I ordered anti tippers but Never got them with the chair. I sent an email but haven't heard from them. But you will love how well made it is.. Here are … More a couple of pics. The arm rest covers don't come with it.
  • Avatar Karen Sachs ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    We got the transport chair today for my wife who is having surgery on her foot and will have to be off it for 6 to 8 weeks. The quality is outstanding and is really comfortable. It was easy to put together - I did not find the directions … More (that were in the pocket on the back of the chair until after I had assembled it.
  • Avatar David Brand ★★★★ 8 months ago
    Just received the aluminum 24 lbs wheelchair for my petite, elderly mother with parkinsons to use. Appears to be as advertised, looking forward to delivering it to her in her assisted living residence tomorrow. Ordered via Amazon, received … More the correct model, not the correct color. Disappointed that the burgundy colored chair was not what arrived, but we added some ribbons so she'll recognize which chair is hers. Hoping she'll get lots of use out of it.
  • Avatar Rodger Gerzema ★★★★ 7 months ago
    Loved the lightweight chair. Would prefer rubber wheels and not hard plastic. They leave Mark's on cushioned tiled floors. Overall an excellent choice for transport.
  • Avatar Ashleigh Pasley ☆☆☆☆ 6 months ago
    Poor customer service. Chair not adjustable, unable to get a callback from company for help less than a year ago, when my patient bought it (I'm a therapist in a nursing home.) He paid over $1,000.00 out of pocket for this chair. Now, … More with average use and less than a year later, the front wheels are shredding and falling apart. It is not usable, and the best Karma can offer my patient is "here's the item number, order them at $100.00 for a pair." Pitiful. What kind of wheelchair company treats people like this. Poor constructed chair, and once they have your money, they're done with you. Beware!
  • Avatar Gloria and Fred Rau ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    S-115 recently recieved is my wifes 3rd Karman chair, Very nice, very light and works very well.
  • Avatar Sandy Gordon ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Ordered a ultra lightweight Kerman wheelchair through Walgreens.com. Shipped from California immediately and was just what I ordered.
  • Avatar Dena Blum ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    I purchased a Karman S-ERGO 305 Lightweight Ergonomic Wheelchair S-Ergo305Q16SS, 29 lbs., Quick Release Wheels, Frame Rose Red, Seat Size 16"W X 17"D, Factory Adjustable Seat Height (Default 19" Floor To Seat) and it is fantastic. … More I'm a small person and I really like the width of the chair. It's super easy to use as well.
  • Avatar Jillisa Pierson ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I received my wheelchair quickly and it is amazing. It’s so light the chair pads are soft and comfortable. I absolutely love it. And an extra thank you for working with the ms society.
  • Avatar Beverly Miloszewski ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    The wheelchair was perfect for my 91-year-old mother and my Dad who will need to load and unload it. Shipping took a while as the color was out of stock, holiday season and a weather event! But, it arrived in good condition and my Mom loves … More it!
  • Avatar Judy Gilson ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Very happy with product well constructed for family member also easy to put in car for doctor visits.Wheelchair moves freely on carpeting and through house doors.
  • Avatar Dana Crowley ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    This is a great wheelchair. It looks great. It is light, but durable. It folds up easily to store. Most importantly, it is comfortable according to my elderly father. Great value for the money.
  • Avatar bill lutz ★★★★★ a year ago
    Received it today, quick delivery and it is absolutely perfect. The chair is light enough for my husband to pickup easily. We purchased it to ease travel and will be able to fold it and send as checked baggage. Very pleased with the quality, … More foot rests are separate but easy to put on and take off. I am short, 4”11, and the chair fits me well. I can reach the brakes from a seated position.
  • Avatar John Ruble ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    regular wheelchairs are just too heavy to carry up and down stairs. I found a Karman featherweight on line and bought it. It is easy to carry up and down stairs and my wife says it is comfortable and easy to maneuver for herself. Just … More the answer for us.
  • Avatar Douglas Rappe ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    We just received our S Ergo 115 Wheelchair and it's great. The 16" size is a perfect fit and it is comfortable and lightweight. The removable seat cushions and contoured seat are very nice features. It folds quite small, with … More the quick-release wheels it fits perfectly in the back of our small car.
  • Avatar Frank G. ★★☆☆☆ 7 months ago
    Very nice. Well built but you sent me the wrong color. I ordered the burgandy one and I got a black one.
  • Avatar Luana McCuish ★★★★★ a year ago
    Purchased a Karman transport chair with 19" seat. It came fully assembled except for the footrests which are easy to attach. The chair is great. It folds easily, feels secure, is comfortable and lightweight. It is easy to maneuver … More and lock. This will be a great help with my elderly mother.

View Google Reviews Leave A Review

[embedyt] https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=82rNMuRXEes[/embedyt]

Manual Wheelchairs

The below is a list of real user reviews filtered by google.  Actual buyers and what they have to say.  We trust all reviews by partners such as GOOGLE, YELP, and Amazon.  Only reputable actual buyers that are verified through trusted sources should be considered.  Yup, both the good and bad will be represented by you the community and buyers and users of our products and services.  We thank you in advance for your thoughts. We offer hundreds of different types of power and manual wheelchairs that cater to many different conditions that a user may have. In addition,  manual wheelchairs includes a large selection of high quality chairs that are highly competitive in price. As a result, we carry many different categories of wheelchairs, depending on your condition you can find one that best fits your lifestyle. In addition, we provide transport wheelchairs, standard wheelchairs, lightweight wheelchairs, ultra lightweight wheelchairs, ergonomic wheelchairs and many others. Manual Wheelchairs are the type of device that a person must move themselves without the assistance of a battery. You can choose from self-propel, which requires the user to propel with the use of their limbs, and companion propelled, which means that you must have a person to push you. We believe that users will be able to find the best manual wheelchair available for their specific needs. To select the right wheelchair for instance, you should research and decide which category, model, and price point is suited for your lifestyle and condition. Depending on your situation you may choose a chair that has large rear wheels, which are usually self-propelled. If you have a caretaker or you are currently a caregiver, you may prefer the small rear wheel version of the wheelchair, which also includes companion handles. We want to help you to find the best wheelchair. That is our commitment to you. Find out what we can do for you. Contact us today!
Manual wheelchairs have different features that allow the equipment to be suitable for the end user. There are variations on these features and reasons why each variation is important to each user. When prescribing a mobility product, there are many decisions that have to be made in order to select the right chair. Mobility users must understand how each decision will affect other features. Having the right product information is important. What is the best feature for me?  At Karman we believe that comfort is important. The most comfortable chairs we provide are our Ergonomic Wheelchairs. With proper ergonomics and a good seat cushion, you will enjoy the wheelchair for life. There are other features that are important to keep in mind when you are purchasing a wheelchair. Please contact a dealer or read more regarding our products. We have also been featured on the Dr. Phil show. Our efforts to serve the disability community starts by designing the best product. It is important to ask a dealer or DME professional if you are making the right choice. When asking questions, please make sure you mention what is most important to you. The investment you make today will last you a lifetime. For instance, if you choose a low seat height, you can’t choose large wheels as the wheels will affect the seat height. Another example would be, if you choose 70 degree footrests you may not be able to choose 8″ casters. Often choosing the right configuration for a wheelchair is a seemingly long process. We know mobility equipment better than anyone else. We can help you through the entire process. From choosing a basic set-up, to having one with all the features you have selected. Contact us today for more information regarding our products. We will do our best to help you find the right product. If any of our dealers are not able to help you, please email us and we will be in touch with you shortly. Karman cares about all of customers nationwide. Your satisfaction is important to us. Most general questions about our products can be answered through our Frequently Asked Questions page. Our manual chairs are built with quality in mind. We know that you will have this product with you for the rest of your life and count on the quality lasting for many years. Check out our warranty page and see for yourself what others are saying. On certain product pages we also have reviews that provide feedback. We’ve been around for more than twenty years. We have a wide range of products that are suitable for your needs.

Goals of Wheeled Mobility

• Provide a means of independent mobility • Maximize performance of daily activities • Allow access to all terrain and environments encountered during the course of the day • Provide support of neutral posture • Provide orientation in space required for optimal posture and function • Provide a base for the adaptive seating system • Provide a means of pressure relief • Accommodate changes in size and weight
For individuals with limited mobility, a manual chair is an essential piece of equipment to enhance their quality of life and provide freedom of movement. In the past, wheelchairs were heavy and cumbersome for users as well as caregivers and often lacked maneuverability. Today, thanks to advances in manufacturing and design, users no longer need to be competitive body builders to lift a wheelchair up a flight of stairs or into a car trunk. We have many intelligently designed wheelchairs on the market that are suited for wheelchair-bound individuals. We try to use aircraft grade aluminum on all of our products. Using a light material helps ease the weight of the frame. Our lower priced models may have a combination of steel and aluminum. But our best wheelchairs are made from aluminum. Regardless of what material we use, we strive to provide quality products. We understand your mobility needs. A non-electric wheelchair should be stylish but also cost-effective. We do our best to find a balance of durability and price for our products. Check out our most popular products by weight on the left side of this page.
Give us a call if you cannot find a wheelchair that has the features that you are looking for. We provide many options and accessories available as optional components for your wheelchair. At Karman, we try to “bundle” and include as many beneficial features to our chairs so that your mobility experience can be enhanced to the fullest. We hope you find the right product through our large selection of mobility equipment. Our commitment to wheelchair excellence is vital to our company. To achieve this, we always try put our best foot forward. We recommend reading product reviews to find the best product. This may be an ultralight wheelchair, or an ergonomic wheelchair. You will find products that have the ultimate technology such as standing wheelchairs. Or you may just need a simple walker to help you with your every day living. Whatever is the case, Karman is here for you. Please check out all of our category products. Consult with a dealer or just call us. Manual wheelchairs are our specialty. Wheelchairs provide users with the mobility to propel themselves. They also allow a caregiver to assist with user mobility.  We have spent over two decades designing wheelchairs and manufacturing them in our state of the art facility. Our specialty is lightweight manual chairs. They are typically under 30 pounds. But we also have some that are under 25 pounds. A light weight frame can help both caregivers and users. The benefits are tremendous. From ease of transporting, to being easy to propel. Learn More About Products
Finding the Perfect Wheelchair to FIT YOU is very important.  That is why we have launched the new ERGO FIT™ Campaign based on proper Wheelchair Ergonomics, comparing and contrasting your body’s needs, your Wheelchair Dimensions, and also balancing the environment where you will be enjoying your wheelchair. Whether it is an outdoor expedition, or ensuring that going up a ramp with the least amount of resistance, or being as comfortable as possible due to prolonged usage, our ERGO FIT™ provides a countless amount of options and accessories, or models with specific variations designed to maximize your mobility and comfort. Wheelchair Measurements Chart - Karman | For all manual wheelchairs
RESOURCES – Each Product Landing Page has all the information pertinent to the product (e.g. HCPCS Codes, Dimensions, Literature, UPC, etc).  If you would like to see every product listed by specs and details, please visit our Resources Landing page by clicking HERE. World Health Organization – Wheelchairs Durable Wheelchairs – What’s the best material? Disabled – How to Choose the Right Wheelchair What Type of Wheelchair Vehicle is Best For Me? Landing Page Directory
If this is your first time looking for a manual wheelchair, you are in the right place. There also other websites you can reference with good information such as Wikipedia. We are here to provide you with the best information on our products.  Finding a manual wheelchair is one of the most important investments. You can search by many factors.  Some look at price.  Whereas others look for weight.  Everyone has a different preference. Manual chairs come in all kinds of shapes and sizes. Some manual chairs can go as high as 30 inches in width. Other manual chairs are only 14.5 pounds in frame weight. Not all brands have a wide selection of wheelchairs, but We have all types of wheelchairs. Take a look at our product videos before you buy. Our videos will give you more information about our products. This includes showing how a product folds, or how to tilt a wheelchair. Check it out on youtube.com/karmanhealthcare. Subscribe to our Youtube channel where We will notify you when there is a new video posted on our channel. It’s also very important to learn about who will service your chair. Buying a mobility products is easy nowadays. You can buy a chair online with ease. Our official dealers typically offer free shipping. Buying online means that you do not have to leave the comfort of your home to purchase our products. You should give us a call if you have any questions. You may also find a local dealer through our dealer locator. We always make recommendations to our customers. Important factors when deciding to buy this type of device includes: weight class and product type. Manual wheelchairs generally have 3 different weight classes. Standard weight, lightweight, and ultralight weight. Self propelled chairs also have categories. This includes bariatric, recline or high back. Is there a medical condition? How does the user perform daily activities? Is the user independent? We have wheelchairs made for active users both young and old. All age groups may use manual chairs. It is important to first use a measurement guide. A Proper fit is the most important factor when buying a wheelchair. A mobility chair should be an extension of a person’s body. Then we focus on comfort. Is the person now comfortable? Is there proper ergonomics? Is the person prone to slouching? Just like a normal person sitting on a desk at an office.  Proper ergonomics are very important. After we have narrowed down those things, it’s easier. We can then ask what products offer more benefits? Is there a lighter model? Or does the customer wish to save some money? Some manual chairs are only temporarily used. In this case, our experts may recommend to stay within budget. Other nonautomatic wheelchair users demand the best. Having a canopy or headrest does add cost.  But at the same time, it makes your ride more comfortable. That’s important to us. To find the perfect fit for you. Some users want a softer ride. Others know that a good seat belt is important. We sometimes receive custom orders. That’s great! We want to help. It just takes good communication. Make sure to tell your dealer what you are looking for. We have customers of all ages. Not only that, we have customers with different conditions. That is why we have over 100 models. You can have one delivered to your door next day. Most of our dealers offer free shipping. Some dealers even offer 2 day free shipping. Each dealer has a special offer for the end user on a Karman product.

Check our bestsellers!

Sale!
New
$473.00
Sale!
$665.00
Sale!
$870.00
Sale!
$109.00
Sale!
$760.00
Sale!
$159.00
Sale!
$670.00
Sale!
$119.00
Sale!
$870.00
Sale!

Back & Cushion

Anti Bacterial Cushions

$208.00
[yrw business_id=”soFg6MiHeYaPSwbgWAC8ig” refresh_reviews=true open_link=true nofollow_link=true]