Check out our Wheelchair Reviews and Testimonials. We welcome all of our customers to leave a review. Both good and bad, but mostly honest. Please share with us your wheelchair story. Whether you puchased it yourself or bought it for a loved one. We care about the wheelchair reviews and testimoninals you could share and touch others with the same story. Below you will find reviews both on Google and Yopto which are varified customers in which we hope you can trust and rely on.

KarmanHealthcare.com IconKarmanHealthcare.com

19255 San Jose Avenue, City of Industry

4.6 233 reviews

  • Avatar Mike Buso ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    We got a Karman S-Ergo 115 for my wife. I really appreciate that it is so much lighter than the much heavier wheelchairs that others offered to us. Ten pounds doesn't matter much if you are just rolling it around, but if you lift … More it in and out of a car, it matters a lot. So far, this hasn't needed any maintenance, and I hope and expect that to remain the case. I highly recommend it.
  • Avatar David Bacon ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    As my dad's caregiver, I needed a lightweight wheelchair that I could use with him anytime we were away from his retirement community. After researching several different types of wheelchairs, I ordered the LT-980. I received it … More yesterday, and I'm impressed with the build quality and all of the features that make it portable and easy to transport. Having experience with heavier wheelchairs a long time ago, the LT-980 is a great chair for anyone needing something lighter. Sadly, my dad passed away recently before he had a chance to use it, but I like it and I'm going to keep it for future use with other family members who may have a need.
  • Avatar Susan Nielsen ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    My mother-in-law loves her new Karmen wheelchair. Now she is able to easily go on outings with us and can walk when she wants and ride if she tires. Thank you Karmen for this lightweight chair!
  • Avatar Monique Dreef ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Purchased the Karman 19" Steel Transport Chair w/ removable armrests. The transport chair is easy to push and fits through regular doorways. The arm rest(s) are easy to remove if needed. Can remove the leg rests or swing them to the … More sides (they won't stay in place unless they are in the front, but that's an easy fix with Velcro strap). The seat has a thin cushion. There's a belt attached to secure the person in the chair. The wheels roll easily on hardwood, tile & carpet. This transport chair is easy to fold for storage. (cat approved!)
  • Avatar Michael Smith ★★★★ 3 months ago
    Very impressed with this wheelchair I'm able to get around better. Have a few problems with releasing the legs other then that great chair!
  • Avatar Generose Mahoney ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Karma was what we were looking for, a lightweight chair my daughter could put in car easily when she had to take me somewhere as I don’t drive 82 and right leg above knee amputated. The lady my son talked to was very nice and helpful. Didn’t … More take long to get delivered. And easy directions to put together. Little to do from directions and mostly done already. Really great people to work with. Thank you so much.
  • Avatar Amy Arenson ★★★★ 6 months ago
    This is our first Karmen wheelchair and so far it's been really good. We are using it as a transitional chair to get my husband out of his power wheelchair. It's very light weight, easy to fold and fit in the back of my SUV. … More My husband says it's fairly comfortable for shorter sit times, he is very used to being "very secure" in his power chair so he's still adjusting but thinks it will be a great chair in the long run! Very quick shipping, everything went very smoothly when ordering too!
  • Avatar Blanca Arteaga ★★★★ 7 months ago
    I ordered this chair for my boyfriend who has MS. It is well made. Very sturdy. I ordered anti tippers but Never got them with the chair. I sent an email but haven't heard from them. But you will love how well made it is.. Here are … More a couple of pics. The arm rest covers don't come with it.
  • Avatar Karen Sachs ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    We got the transport chair today for my wife who is having surgery on her foot and will have to be off it for 6 to 8 weeks. The quality is outstanding and is really comfortable. It was easy to put together - I did not find the directions … More (that were in the pocket on the back of the chair until after I had assembled it.
  • Avatar David Brand ★★★★ 8 months ago
    Just received the aluminum 24 lbs wheelchair for my petite, elderly mother with parkinsons to use. Appears to be as advertised, looking forward to delivering it to her in her assisted living residence tomorrow. Ordered via Amazon, received … More the correct model, not the correct color. Disappointed that the burgundy colored chair was not what arrived, but we added some ribbons so she'll recognize which chair is hers. Hoping she'll get lots of use out of it.
  • Avatar Rodger Gerzema ★★★★ 7 months ago
    Loved the lightweight chair. Would prefer rubber wheels and not hard plastic. They leave Mark's on cushioned tiled floors. Overall an excellent choice for transport.
  • Avatar Ashleigh Pasley ☆☆☆☆ 6 months ago
    Poor customer service. Chair not adjustable, unable to get a callback from company for help less than a year ago, when my patient bought it (I'm a therapist in a nursing home.) He paid over $1,000.00 out of pocket for this chair. Now, … More with average use and less than a year later, the front wheels are shredding and falling apart. It is not usable, and the best Karma can offer my patient is "here's the item number, order them at $100.00 for a pair." Pitiful. What kind of wheelchair company treats people like this. Poor constructed chair, and once they have your money, they're done with you. Beware!
  • Avatar Gloria and Fred Rau ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    S-115 recently recieved is my wifes 3rd Karman chair, Very nice, very light and works very well.
  • Avatar Sandy Gordon ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Ordered a ultra lightweight Kerman wheelchair through Walgreens.com. Shipped from California immediately and was just what I ordered.
  • Avatar Dena Blum ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    I purchased a Karman S-ERGO 305 Lightweight Ergonomic Wheelchair S-Ergo305Q16SS, 29 lbs., Quick Release Wheels, Frame Rose Red, Seat Size 16"W X 17"D, Factory Adjustable Seat Height (Default 19" Floor To Seat) and it is fantastic. … More I'm a small person and I really like the width of the chair. It's super easy to use as well.
  • Avatar Jillisa Pierson ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I received my wheelchair quickly and it is amazing. It’s so light the chair pads are soft and comfortable. I absolutely love it. And an extra thank you for working with the ms society.
  • Avatar Beverly Miloszewski ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    The wheelchair was perfect for my 91-year-old mother and my Dad who will need to load and unload it. Shipping took a while as the color was out of stock, holiday season and a weather event! But, it arrived in good condition and my Mom loves … More it!
  • Avatar Judy Gilson ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Very happy with product well constructed for family member also easy to put in car for doctor visits.Wheelchair moves freely on carpeting and through house doors.
  • Avatar Dana Crowley ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    This is a great wheelchair. It looks great. It is light, but durable. It folds up easily to store. Most importantly, it is comfortable according to my elderly father. Great value for the money.
  • Avatar bill lutz ★★★★★ a year ago
    Received it today, quick delivery and it is absolutely perfect. The chair is light enough for my husband to pickup easily. We purchased it to ease travel and will be able to fold it and send as checked baggage. Very pleased with the quality, … More foot rests are separate but easy to put on and take off. I am short, 4”11, and the chair fits me well. I can reach the brakes from a seated position.
  • Avatar John Ruble ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    regular wheelchairs are just too heavy to carry up and down stairs. I found a Karman featherweight on line and bought it. It is easy to carry up and down stairs and my wife says it is comfortable and easy to maneuver for herself. Just … More the answer for us.
  • Avatar Douglas Rappe ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    We just received our S Ergo 115 Wheelchair and it's great. The 16" size is a perfect fit and it is comfortable and lightweight. The removable seat cushions and contoured seat are very nice features. It folds quite small, with … More the quick-release wheels it fits perfectly in the back of our small car.
  • Avatar Frank G. ★★☆☆☆ 7 months ago
    Very nice. Well built but you sent me the wrong color. I ordered the burgandy one and I got a black one.
  • Avatar Luana McCuish ★★★★★ a year ago
    Purchased a Karman transport chair with 19" seat. It came fully assembled except for the footrests which are easy to attach. The chair is great. It folds easily, feels secure, is comfortable and lightweight. It is easy to maneuver … More and lock. This will be a great help with my elderly mother.

CLICK HERE TO REVIEW WHEELCHAIR TESTIMONTIALS AND REIVEWS ON GOOGLE & GET FREE PROMO

Remember to subscribe to our newsletters and check out our blog.  There’s a world of information related to mobility and wheelchair users so we definitely encourage you to leave a review, pictures, and share your story with google and the community both on our Facebook and BLOG section.  You’ll be glad you did and thank you for joining us.  Don’t forget to register your warranty either only or mailing in your warranty card so that we can keep you on file should you require any assistance down the road.  If you are a Yelper, please comment on our Yelp account.  We thank you!

what-do-people-think

User Wheelchair Testimonials

“This is simply the best wheelchair I have ever used.”

customer-review-2“This is simply the best wheelchair I have ever used. I have tried other types and they always had one problem or another. This chair is so comfortable. Because of my diabetes and fatigue, I can’t go anywhere unless I am in a wheelchair and the Karma brand has made life much more enjoyable.

The seating does not bother me like other chairs and the frame is very strong and sturdy yet light. I feel good that my love ones do not have to burden with getting me frequent replacements or in storing the chair for me. I recommend this chair highly.”

Reviewed by Sarah Ferris from Irvine, CA

“I love this ergo wheelchair

testimonial-customer-1“I bought this chair because my old chair was too heavy. I can manage this by myself and can even lift it into my car truck by leaning against the car and lifting it onto the car frame.

I put a bath mat on the car and the chair slides right in. I put the brakes on otherwise the chair slides around in the trunk. I don’t consider that it has any cons. I dont think a purchase of this chair would disappoint.”

Reviewed by Joe Cosh from Houston, TX

[embedyt] https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SG3O9-BZJ0s[/embedyt]

“Karman’s unique ergonomic seat is genuinely comfortable.”

testimonials-customer-3“I tried a half dozen transport chairs before discovering Karman’s Ergo Flight model–light enough for me to lift (21 pounds including swing-away feet), with large enough rear wheels to allow me to easily PUSH the chair across raised doorway thresholds and over uneven terrain.

Similarly sturdy models (all brands) with companion hand brakes weighed 28-33 pounds or more, while other ultralight models (15+ pounds) were too flimsy to negotiate small bumps without constantly turning around and pulling the chair and its passenger backwards.

Additionally, Karman’s unique ergonomic seat is genuinely comfortable, unlike the hiney-numbing “sling seat” of most transport chairs. The quality and workmanship of the Karman Ergo Flight, coupled with the terrific features already mentioned, make it well worth the higher price tag; I can’t recommend this chair enough!”

Reviewed by Laurie L. from Tacoma, WA

“This is the best wheelchair I have ever prescribed”

doctor-caal-testimonial“This is the best wheelchair I have ever prescribed, and i myself have tried it out, it is very comfortable, i even read literature and information about it so i can understand why it is so comfortable and my patients have personally told me it is very light and they take it wherever they go.

Somehow when you sit in this wheelchair, it feels very soft, yet strong, and this model has so many features i was surprised it could do what it could do, and by the way its foldable, not many wheelchairs that have those features are foldable. Overall, its an excellent quality wheelchair

Reviewed by Dr. Richard Caal from Pasadena, CA

 

 

Product Photos


product-photos-5

product-photos-1

product-photos-2

product-photos-15

product-photos-10

product-photos-9

product-photos-12

product-photos-13

product-photos-8

product-photos-7

product-photos-4

product-photos-3

product-photos-14

product-photos-6

product-photos-11

 

Media Appearances

xmen-logan-movie-wheelchair

xmen-logan-movie-ergo-wheelchair

ncis-karman-wheelchair

dr-phil-testimonial

discovery-channel-Paint-misbehavin

village-tv-adapt-to-it

 

     

READ MORE ON WHAT “JAY LENO SAID”